Beyonce Releases New Visual And Album “Lemonade”

We’ve been hearing about a new Beyoncé project for weeks, and now it’s finally here.

LEMONADE is Bey’s second straight visual album and its as personal as it gets. Making its debut on HBO, the hourlong feature follows a story of infidelity and reconciliation—broken down by chapters: “Intuition,” “Denial,” “Apathy,” “Emptiness” and “Resurrection”—as she openly shares the highs and lows of her relationship with Jay Z. (For those that want a detailed breakdown, Rolling Stone has an excellent piece up.)

On the album side of things, LEMONADE lasts 12 songs (including “Formation”) and has features from Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, James Blake and Jack White.

With Southern culture looming over everything, the music has influence from hip-hop, rock, folk, soul and gospel.

“Pray You Catch Me” (prod. Kevin Garrett & Beyonce)
“Hold Up” (prod. Diplo, Beyonce & Ezro Koenig
“Don’t Hurt Yourself” f. Jack White (prod. Jack White & Beyonce)
“Sorry” (prod. Melo-X, Beyonce & Wynter Gordon
“6 Inch” f. The Weeknd (prod. DannyBoyStyles, Ben Billions, Beyonce & Boots)
“Daddy Lessons” (prod. Beyonce)
“Love Drought” (prod. Mike Dean)
“Sandcastles” (prod. Beyonce & Vincent Berry II
“Forward” f. James Blake (prod. James Blake & Beyonce
“Freedom” f. Kendrick Lamar (prod. Jonny Coffer, Beyonce & Just Blaze)
“All Night” (prod. Diplo & Beyonce)
“Formation” (prod. Mike WiLL Made It & Beyonce)

Got the drop on Rap Radar . . .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s